PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation would like to again congratulate the 2017 Scholarship Award Recipients 


Congratulations, Once Again, to the 2017 Scholarship Award Recipients!


The PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation would like to again congratulate the 2017 Scholarship Award Recipients for their great achievement and their many academic accomplishments. The 2017 Scholarship Award Recipients join an elite group of the best and brightest Greek American college students from across the nation, an alumni group that now numbers 408 scholars. They are recognized not only for their academic accomplishments, but also for their potential to be meaningful contributors to society. Together, the 2017 scholars were awarded $250,000 in scholarships, which they received at the sold-out Awards Ceremony and Gala at the Hilton Chicago on Saturday, June 17, with nearly 600 attendees. Our next Awards Ceremony and Gala, will be held on Saturday, June 16, 2018 at the Hilton Chicago, so save the date!

The Foundation would also like to once again thank the members of the Academic Committee for their efforts in selecting this year’s scholarship recipients. Chairman of the Committee, Dr. Constantine Georgakis, along with Dr. Thanasis Economou, Dr. Anastasia Giannakidou, Ms. Georgia S. Mitchell, Ms. Anita Skarpathiotis, and Dr. Christos Takoudis devoted many hours to reviewing the hundreds of scholarship applications, and selecting only the most qualified students for the awards.

Our next scholarship application will be available on our website in September 2017. Please stay tuned!


Congratulations to the 2017 Scholarship Award Recipients!

Alexander Alatsis, The Ohio State University
Aspasia Amiridis, University of South Carolina
Peter Charalambous, Dartmouth College
Thomasina Chirgott, Robert Morris University
Alexei Christodoulides, University of California, Los Angeles
Giana Damianos, Indiana University
Plato Deliyannis, Cornell University
Thalia Dimitriou, Florida State University
Nikoletta Economou, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Fotios Emery, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Maria Ganios, The University of Akron
Jenna George, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Gregory Grigoropoulos, Loyola University Chicago
Vasilios Ikonomou, Widener University
Paraskevi Kakares, Illinois Wesleyan University
Vasiliki Karahalios, University of Utah
Ioannis Karakozis, Princeton University
Maria Kollaros, University of Chicago
Marisa Kometas, University of Oklahoma
Basil Kyriacou, University of California, Berkeley
Alex Lambropoulos, Drexel University
Vasiliki Mitsakis, New York University
Maria Palivos, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Demi Panagopoulos, Indiana University Purdue University-Indianapolis
Georgia Pappas, DePaul University
Christina Paris, Georgia Institute of Technology
Katerina Paulos, University of Utah
James Phyrillas, Temple University
Andrew Pierropoulos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Alexandros Psichas, United States Naval Academy
Sophia Reagan, University of Florida
Elizabeth Reichert, Stanford University
John Sakaleros, Earlham College
James Sellas, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Athena Sofides, Smith College
Stephanie Sotiropoulos, Purdue University
Evyenia Spencer, Kent State University
Nicholas Staviski, University of Texas at Austin
Angeliki Sykiotis, University of Illinois at Chicago
John Touloupis, University of Mississippi
Athina Vrosgou, Duke University
Antigone Xenopoulos, Stanford University