Wednesday, June 3, 2020

HR Person of the Year Awards Reminder

Hellenic News
Hellenic News
The copyrights for these articles are owned by HNA. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner. The opinions expressed by our authors do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HNA and its representatives.

Must read

Obituary: Mary Anagnostou of Wilmington, DE

Mary E. AnagnostouAfter a brief, but swift illness, Mary Anagnostou passed peacefully to sleep on January 19, 2018, at her home in Wilmington, Delaware...

Greek-American Lawyer seeks to uphold the law for businesses affected by COVID-19

National Business Interruption Claims   The Hellenic News of America had the pleasure of interviewing Attorney Peter Palivos, who lives in Las Vegas and is considered...

Young Greek-American Entrepreneur Continues to Expand His Family Dental Business in Chicago

By: Aphrodite Kotrotsios, PublisherSpecial to the Hellenic News of America Peter Alemis is a young entrepreneur who has stepped into the family business and has...

Now’s not the time to get complacent about COVID-19, says Dr. Halkitis, Rutgers’ Dean of Public Health

By: David Bjorkgren, Senior EditorSpecial to the Hellenic News of America Perry N. Halkitis, Ph.D., M.S., M.P.H., the Dean of Rutgers School of Public Health,...

Latest articles

Wounded Greek-American Officer in Las Vegas Undergoes Successful Surgery

Greek-American Las Vegas police officer Shay Mikalonis was severely wounded on Monday, June 1st at the end of demonstrations over the killing of George...

Greek-American Actor Thaao Penghlis of ‘Days of Our Lives’ opens up about his Emmy nomination

Veteran actor Thaao Penghlis chatted with this Greek-American journalist about his 2020 Daytime Emmy nomination for "Days of Our Lives," as well as his...

Δηλώστε Τώρα ή Διορθώστε Το Κτηματολόγιο Στην Αθήνα

Το Κτηματολόγιο προχωράει στην υλοποίησή του στον Δήμο Αθηναίων. Η διαδικασία άρχισε πριν από πάνω από δέκα χρόνια, όταν για πρώτη φορά όλοι οι...

Ladies Philoptochos of St. George GOC in Bethesda help local food centers

By: Litsa MarinosIn May 2020, the Ladies Philoptochos of St. George Greek Orthodox Church in Bethesda, Maryland held three food drives to help those...

AHEPA releases statement on the killing of George Floyd and Civil Unrest in America

AHEPA Statement in the Wake of the Killing of George Floyd and Civil Unrest Supreme President George G. Horiates has issued the following statement:The Greek...


Register Now for the 2016 HR PERSON OF THE YEAR AWARDS

You are invited to attend one of the industry’s premier events for HR professionals! Join 350 of your colleagues and peers for an evening that honors outstanding achievement in human resources,

Thursday May 19th, 2016 at Vie- 600 N. Broad Street Philadelphia, Pa.  19130.

The Delaware Valley HR Person of the Year Awards has been recognizing excellence in HR for over 15 years. This is a night where the HR community comes together to celebrate the profession, honor outstanding achievements and, let’s not forget, have a GREAT time! The evening starts with a cocktail reception, silent auction bidding and raffles. Then it’s followed by a 3-course seated dinner with our awards program where our HR Person of the Year Award Winners will be announced live!

Thanks for reading Hellenic News of America

*New this year – complimentary beer and wine throughout the evening will be included in the ticket price!*

We are please to announce Delco SHRM has three awards nominees:

Bunny Habicht – Wawa, Inc.

Ryan Harris- Petplan

Dana Riker-Jackson- The Riker institute

Here is the complete list of nominees:

HR Person Nominees

Eric Brunner, Ed.D., SPHR, SHRM-SCP –Temple University

Kit Ford- Taiho Oncology, Inc.

Traci Gorman- Lenape Valley Foundation

Eleanor “Bunny” Habicht, SPHR, SHRM-SCP- Wawa, Inc.

Ryan Harris, PHR, SHRM-CP- Petplan

Yvonne Howard, SPHR, SHRM-SCP- City of Philadelphia, Philadelphia International Airport

Magda Moncrief, PHR, SHRM-CP- Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant

Shannon Mortimer –Chatham Financial

Jamie Nelson, SPHR, SHRM-SCP- Burns Engineering Inc.

Christopher Newman, SPHR, SHRM-SCP –City of Philadelphia – Streets Department

Tricia M. Pickford, SPHR, SHRM-SCP- Physician Endoscopy

Krystal Reid, PHR, SHRM-CP- Lassonde Pappas & Co., Inc

Michael Robinson, MS –Temple University

Tracey Smith, PHR, SHRM-CP- Moorestown Visiting Nurses Association

LisaWarech, PHR, SHRM-CP- The Protocall Group

Michael Zaccagni, SPHR, SHRM-SCP –City of Philadelphia

HR Consultant Nominees

Carrie Casullo- BI Worldwide

William Cowan- Merrill Lynch – Ewing/Cona Group

Terri Hartwell Easter – T.H. Easter Consulting LLC

Heather McCloskey –McCloskey Partners, LLC

Dana Riker Jackson- Riker Opportunity Institute

Flo Ryan – Emerson Group

HR Rising Star Nominees

Erica Brim, PHR, SHRM-CP- Bentley Systems

Denzel Cook, MBA-HRM, PHR, SHRM-CP – National Constitution Center

Emily Jaworski- Inspira Health Network

Cori Leary, MS-HRD- Barclay Friends

Sid Mendoza- Vertex Inc.

Tori Mitchell, SHRM-CP- Juno Search Partners

Danielle Parks, PHR, SHRM-CP- University of Pennsylvania Health System, Pennsylvania Hospital

Jessica Viscuso, MBA, SHRM-CP- Pennoni

Be sure to support your colleagues – register to attend the event on Thursday, May 19, 2016where the

winners will be announced live. Regular registration ends on April 30th.



The copyrights for these articles are owned by the Hellenic News of America. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner. The opinions expressed by our authors do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the Hellenic News of America and its representatives.

More articles